Take a look at my 'little darlings'

Indelible Fingerprints 

David A. Estringel's first published book Indelible Fingerprints from Alien Buddha Press contains prose and verse that are reflective of the significant parts of David's life that have not only shaped him but left permanent marks (both good and bad). This published work will contain 40 pieces of poetry and short fiction that have been previously published and reprinted in over 43 literary magazines and journals in the United States and abroad. Indelible Fingerprints offers 37 pieces of verse, ranging from free-verse to prose poetry to haiku, of various influences (Classical to dirty realism), as well as 3 short stories that encompass oeuvres of kitchen sink realism, speculative fiction, and the surreal. Click "here" to purchase on Amazon.

Published April 3, 2019


Published as part of Really Serious Literature's  (@rlysrslit's) Disappearing Chapbook Series (#104), "punctures" is a collection of mostly newer poems from David Estringel, along with a couple of tried-and-true ones that are particular favorites of his that speak to life's pathos and one's need to explore one's self. Eight poems, including "Joshua" (originally published at Salt Ink).

Published on Instagram (@rlysrslit) October 2019 for 30 days.

P e r i p h e r i e S

Winner of The Bitchin' Kitsch's B'K 2019 Chapbook Competition. Poems include:

    "Burn" (The Bitchin' Kitsch)

    "Cajeta (Gimme Some Sweet!)" (Cajun Mutt              Press)

    "Digging for Lost Temples" (Drunk Monkeys)

    "Damn, God's Got a Fucked-Up Sense of                Humor!"

       (Headline Poetry)

    "little deaths" (Cajun Mutt Press)

    "Smooth Whiskey" (Cephalopress)

    "Coffeehouse Romance" (Cajun Mutt Press)

Published May 12, 2020.

Isles from the Isle

Poem "Nothing Lasts" scheduled to appear in DREICH's

themed chapbook "Noises from the Isle".

Scheduled for publication sometime in August 2021.

Eating Pears on the Rooftop

A collection of David Estringel's older and most recent poems, published at Finishing Line Press. Featured works include:

  1. Kiss Me, Again, Again, and Again
  2. Lithium
  3. Blue Room
  4. Gin & Tonic on a Sunday Afternoon
  5. Sucking the Marrow
  6. Coffeehouse Romance
  7. And the Beat Goes On
  8. Old Filament, Broken Bulb
  9. Blue Sky through Bare Branches
  10. Storms
  11. Killers
  12. Smooth Whiskey
  13. Just Another Day
  14. joshua
  15. life in/verse
  16. Burn
  17. Digging for Lost Temples
  18. Cajeta (Gimme Some Sweet!)
  19. Coda-Switch
  20. little deaths
  21. Duende 
  22. Eating Pears on the Rooftop

Scheduled for publication in July 2022.

Blood Honey

David Estringel's second book of poetry is a collection of mostly new pieces along with some timeless favorites from his first book Indelible Fingerprints. Blood Honey is composed of 24 poems that speak to corporal and emotional addictions within all of us that take us to Heaven and Hell and back:

  1. little deaths
  2. Kiss Me, Again, Again, and Again
  3. 3 AM
  4. Blood Honey
  5. Cough Syrup
  6. Dopamine
  7. Pomegranates
  8. Boy with a Box Full of Wasps
  9. Medicine
  10. the things that linger
  11. Midnight Specials
  12. Evening Machines
  13. Blue Room
  14. Coffeehouse Romance
  15. Killers
  16. Coda-Switch
  17. Burn
  18. Duende
  19. You Get My Meaning
  20. Storms
  21. joshua
  22. Smooth Whiskey
  23. Neon Gods
  24. Days of Red and Gold

Published 01/07/2022 by Anxiety Press.

Cold Comfort House

David Estringel's third book of poetry is a collection of mostly new pieces along with some old favorites from his first book Indelible Fingerprints. Cold Comfort House is composed of 24 poems that speak to the duality of life and finding solace in the darkest moments. Poems include:

  1. Sunflowers
  2. Meadowlark
  3. Dandelion Wine
  4. False Knight on the Road
  5. Fireflies
  6. Life from a Garden Fence
  7. Writer's Block
  8. Cruel Summer
  9. Mother's Milk
  10. The Yawning Grave
  11. The Alchemy of Fingertips
  12. Sister
  13. The Healing Clock
  14. Son Rise
  15. Red Berries
  16. Raspberry Bushes
  17. Tabula Rasa
  18. Frozen Charlotte
  19. Gin & Tonic on a Sunday Afternoon
  20. Old Filament, Broken Bulb
  21. Lithium
  22. the lights are on, but no one is home
  23. Pomegranates
  24. Days of Red and Gold

Published March 25, 2022, at Anxiety Press.

little punctures

David Estringel's fourth book of poetry little punctures is a collaborative, multi-modal creative project with English illustrator and artist, Luca Bowles. Described as "a solemn, eerie book of beauty" by Barracuda Guarisco (EIC @RLYSRSLIT), little punctures offers 51 micro poems that are individually punctuated by their own interpretive, black and white illustrations.

Publication is scheduled for sometime in 2022 at @RLYSRSLT.

Stay tuned for more to come...